Fire Safety

Level 2 Award in Fire Safety for the Workplace ​

1 Day Level 2 Award in Fire Safety in the Workplace (RQF)

The QA Level 2 Award in Fire Safety (RQF) is a regulated and nationally recognised qualification that has been specifically designed for anyone who has a specific responsibility for fire safety in the workplace, such as designated fire wardens/fire marshals. Successful candidates will gain an understanding of fire safety management at work and the specific roles and responsibilities related to fire safety in the workplace.
Course Overview
  • Causes of fires in the workplace
  • The fire triangle
  • Hazards during and after a fire
  • Fire and smoke spread
  • Identifying and controlling fire hazards:
  • Fire prevention
  • Fire detection and raising the alarm
  • Means of escape
  • Principles of extinguishing fires
  • Fire-fighting equipment and systems
  • Fire safety laws
  • Duties and responsibilities of employers andemployees
  • Undertaking a fire safety inspection
  • Fire safety risk assessments
  • Contents of a fire safety briefing
  • Roles and responsibilities of the nominated firewarden:
  • On a day-to-day basis
  • During an emergency
Assessment Process
Candidates are continually assessed throughout the course and must successfully pass a multiple choice exam with a score of at least 20/30.
On successful completion of the course learners will receive aQA A4 Certificate of competence valid for 3 years.
Additional information
All our courses come with excellent tuition by experienced trainers, glossy course material, assessment fees and certification fees all included as standard.
Courses held on our premises also include light refreshments and a buffet lunch all included within the price.